Deactivating Teammates/Users on your Team

Deactivating users in Teamable will set their status on the Team as "Inactive" and they will no longer be able to access your Team account or the Team's data.

Deactivating Users on Your Team

Requirements

  • You must be an Admin on your Team account

Step 1. Select your User Profile Photo.
Step 2. Select "Settings" to go to your User Settings.

Step 3. Select the Team tab.

Step 4. Find the Teammate you would like to remove. Then select the ellipses (three dots) on the far right of their name.
Step 5. Select "Deactivate" to deactivate their user.

Deleting Users on Your Team

Deleting the user from Teamable would be a permanent removal of all their data including outreaches, reporting and historical data from your Team's account and Teamable. We would highly recommend against deleting the user. If you would still like to completely delete their user, please reach out to  support@teamable.com, as we only support deleting users in the user's own settings page.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback! There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us